Knowledgebase: Content Management
User Content
Posted by MVT VP on 13 May 2011 02:44 AM

After you have clicked on users username, you will see the files and folders that this user has into his account.

 

1. Here you can see the name and username of the user whose content you are managing

2. Click here to go up one level - back to users list in this case

3. This is how the folder is displayed. By clicking on it, on the bottom of the list you will see the buttons for the actions that you can perform on the folder

4. This is how the video file is displayed. By clicking on it, on the bottom of the list you will see the buttons for the actions that you can perform on the video file

5. This is how the image file is displayed. By clicking on it, on the bottom of the list you will see the buttons for the actions that you can perform on the image file

6. Click here to create a new folder

7. Click here to upload a new file for this user

Note: Files cannot be moved from one folder to another.

 

Folder options

If you click on a folder name, the following buttons will appear from which you will have the option to open, delete and set permision to the selected folder.

 

1. Click here to create a new folder

2. Click here to upload a new file for this user

3. Click here to open the selected folder

4. Click here to delete the selected folder

5. Click here to set permission to the selected folder

 

File options

If you click on a file name, the following buttons will appear from which you will have the option to preview, delete and set permision to the selected file.

 

1. Click here to create a new folder

2. Click here to upload a new file for this user

3. Click here to delete the selected file

4. Click here to preview the selected file

5. Click here to set permission to the selected file

 

Preview file

If you click on preview file button, a pop-up window will open where you can view the file.

 

Note: If the selected file is an image, then into the pop-up you will see the image.

If the selecetd file is a video file, then in the pop-up window a player will appear in which the video will be played. You will have the option to play/pause the video, go to desired frame, adjust the volume and view the video in full screen. These changes will not apply to video file.

 

Set Folder/File permission

If you click on set file/folder permission, you will be able to make the file/folder private or public. The set permission process is the same for files and folders, and we will details only the Set File Permission process.

 

1. Here you can see the file/folder name

2. Select from the drop-down menu the permission type that you want to set for this file: public or private

3. Click here to save the permission for this file

4. Click here to close this window

 

Note: All the files and subfolders of a public folder are automatically considered public. You cannot have a private file/folder inside a public folder.

 

Delete Folder/File

If you click on delete button, you can remove the file from the user content management list and the sile will also be removed frm the system.

 

1. Click here to delete the folder

2. Click here if you don't want to delete the folder

(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Help Desk Software by MyVideoTalk