Knowledgebase: MyVideoChannel
Q20: What does going over traffic quota mean?
Posted by MVT VP on 22 March 2011 11:20 PM

A20: Every account has a limit for the amount of bandwidth that can be used on a monthly basis. Once this has been reached, your account will be disabled for going over the allotted bandwidth for this particular account. The bandwidth will reset the following month and your account will be re-activated at that time.

For Basic Studio accounts bandwidth is calculated from all media content loaded into your MyVideoTalk Studio account. This also includes the amount of streaming used from your MyVideoChannel and MyVideoDesigner products.

For Business Builder accounts bandwidth is calculated from all content uploaded into your MyVideoTalk Studio. This also includes the amount of streaming used from your MyVideoChannel, MyVideoBroadcaster, MyLiveLearning and MyVideoDesigner products.

If you have gotten this message, then it is recommended to upgrade to a bigger package to handle the amount of streaming that you’re using on a monthly basis.

(4 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Help Desk Software by MyVideoTalk